Skip to main content

Ride the Spring classics with our riders thanks to BKool and Elite

Ride the Spring classics with our riders thanks to BKool and Elite

The spring with classics was shaken up by the COVID-19 pandemic. Health is essential during this period, in which Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans will compete in the spring classics… virtually! Thanks to the online platform BKooland Elite smart trainers, our riders will be able to ride the final of each of the spring races at home, in respect with the precautionary guidelines for public health. But even better, each fan or cyclist will have the opportunity to join our riders to pedal virtually on the day of the classics. 

BKool is a simulator and virtual training software that offers the possibility to ride online on the courses of the main races of the international cycling calendar. The Paterberg, the Old Kwaremont, the Kemmelberg, the Mur of Huy, the Cauberg, or the Redoute are some of the difficulties which each cyclist can climb with our riders, from their living room.

The most seasoned users accomplishing the rides with our riders, can attempt to win official Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans goodies: cycling kit, accessories, bottles, … but also presents offered by our partners like Circus, Morgan Blue, Elite, Bryton, Northwave, 3Action, Santic, BBB, etc.

Don’t hesitate to join us: the premium membership is free the first month! Subscription and information:  https://www.bkool.com/en

This Wednesday April 1st, fans will have the opportunity to join our riders for the final of Dwars door Vlaanderen, for a ride on the last 35.8 kilometers of the final rehearsal before the Tour of Flanders, with for example Côte de Trieu and Nokereberg. At 10AM, cobble specialists Aimé De Gendt, Kevin Van Melsen and French U23 champion Théo Delacroix will be ready to ride. At 4PM Loïc Vliegen, Ludwig De Winter and Maurits Lammertink will tackle the Flemish semi classic.

Frederik Veuchelen (Performance Coach Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans):

«  During this lockdown period, it’s important to stay in a good shape. Certain riders, like the Belgian and Dutch ones, are privileged, because they are allowed to train alone or by two on the road following their national regulations in force. Others, like the residents of France, Italy or Spain have to stay at home. But anyway, caution prefers everybody to stay at home, in order to avoid risks. The BKool simulator, coupled to our Elite home trainers, offers the possibility to recall the final of the classics and to train virtually on the toughest difficulties. In this way, our riders can stay in shape and accomplish the hours on the home trainer in a nicer manner. It is also a perfect solution for bringing our riders and our fans together on the bike. They can challenge each other, offering intense training incentives! » 

Dates :

* 1/04 : Dwars door Vlaanderen (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 5/04 : Ronde van Vlaanderen (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 8/04 : Scheldeprijs (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 12/04 : Paris-Roubaix (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 15/04 : Brabantse Pijl (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 19/04 : Amstel Gold Race (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 22/04 : Flèche Wallonne (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 26/04 : Liège-Bastogne-Liège (10AM CET - 4PM CET)

Aller au contenu principal

Disputez les classiques en virtuel via BKool et Elite

Disputez les classiques en virtuel via BKool et Elite

Le printemps des classiques a été bouleversé par la pandémie de COVID-19. En cette période où la santé de chacun est primordiale, l’équipe Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans s’attaque aux classiques… en virtuel ! Grâce à la plateforme en ligne BKool et aux home-trainers connectés Elite, nos coureurs pourront disputer le final de chacune des épreuves printanières depuis chez eux, en respectant les consignes de prudence et de bon sens pour la santé publique. Mais mieux encore, chaque supporter ou cyclotouriste pourra rejoindre nos coureurs pour pédaler en virtuel via BKool, le jour des classiques.

BKool est un simulateur et logiciel d’entraînement virtuel qui permet de pédaler en ligne sur les parcours des principales épreuves du calendrier cycliste international. Le Paterberg, le Vieux Quaremont, le Mont Kemmel, le Mur de Huy, le Cauberg ou la Redoute sont quelques-unes des difficultés que tout cycliste pourra grimper avec nos coureurs, depuis son salon. 

Les utilisateurs les plus chevronnés, qui accompliront les parcours avec nos coureurs, pourront tenter de gagner des goodies officiels Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans : tenue cycliste, accessoires, bidons, … mais aussi des cadeaux offerts par nos partenaires, comme Circus, Morgan Blue, Bryton, Elite, 3Action, Northwave, Santic, BBB, etc.

N’hésitez-plus à nous rejoindre : le premier mois d’abonnement Premium est gratuit ! Inscription et informations en cliquant ici. 

Ce mercredi, les fans recevront deux opportunités d'accompagner nos coureurs sur le final d'A Travers la Flandre pour une sortie sur les 35,8 kilomètres de la répétition générale du Tour des Flandres, avec notamment les ascensions du Trieu et du Nokereberg. A 10h, le spécialiste des pavés Aimé De Gendt, Kévin Van Melsen et le Champion de France Espoirs Théo Delacroix seront au rendez-vous. A 16hLoïc Vliegen, Ludwig De Winter et Maurits Lammertink s'attaqueront à la semi-classique flandrienne.

Frederik Veuchelen (Performance Coach Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans) :

« En cette période de confinement, il est important de garder la forme. Certains, comme les Belges et les Néerlandais sont privilégiés et peuvent encore s’entraîner sur la route seul ou à deux selon les règlementations nationales en vigueur. D’autres, comme les résidents français, italiens ou espagnols, doivent rester chez eux. Quoi qu’il en soit, la prudence veut que chacun s’entraîne à son domicile, pour ne pas prendre de risque. Le simulateur BKool, couplé à nos home-traineurs Elite, permet de se remémorer le final des classiques et de s’entraîner virtuellement sur les difficultés les plus ardues. Nos coureurs peuvent ainsi rester en forme et encaisser les heures de home-trainer de façon plus agréable ! BKool permet aussi de défier coureurs et fans en retrouvant, à l’entraînement, les sensations de la course ! » 

Les rendez-vous :

* 1/04 : Dwars door Vlaanderen (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 5/04 : Ronde van Vlaanderen (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 8/04 : Scheldeprijs (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 12/04 : Paris-Roubaix (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 15/04 : Brabantse Pijl (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 19/04 : Amstel Gold Race (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 22/04 : Flèche Wallonne (10AM CET - 4PM CET)
* 26/04 : Liège-Bastogne-Liège (10AM CET - 4PM CET)