Skip to main content

Bryton is a new technical partner for Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans

Bryton is a new technical partner for Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans

The Belgian team Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans can rely on a new technical partner for its 2020 road campaign. Bryton will equip the riders with the new Rider 860 bike computer-GPS. From the start of the campaign, the riders of Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans are riding with this new Bryton bike computer, with a 2.8 inch colour touch screen and GNSS (multi satellite) guiding. The bike computer is compatible with ANT+ power meters and heart rate sensors.

Bryton France imports the computers of the Taiwanese brand known for its price-quality ratio, and is present on the market of GPS computers for eight years. Bryton democratizes the GPS computers with a range of entry level models monitoring the cyclist, but accelerates with the Rider 860 with a big 2.8 inch colour touch screen including cartography.

Frederik Veuchelen (trainer Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans):

«  The acquisition of training data is essential in modern cycling. Our riders are well equipped with the Bryton Rider 860. We’ve been working efficiently based on heart rate and power data since the start of the season at our training camp, during the races and during training. I’m happy with this new partnership, that will lift the performance of our team Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans! » 

Laurent Guimard (communication responsible Bryton France):

«  The high level brings dreams to passionate people like us! But next to this, it’s also about developing and validating a modern GPS computer fulfilling the requirements for this high level. Therefore, we can count on Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans and is long experience. The classics, in particular, which are in the DNA of the team, are a rude test for the material. Beyond the pure sporting aspect, values like the combativeness and the ethics of the team are also essential for entrepreneurs like us! »

Aller au contenu principal

Bryton devient partenaire technologique de Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans

Bryton devient partenaire technologique de Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans

La formation belge Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans peut s’appuyer sur un nouveau partenaire technique depuis le début de la campagne routière 2020. Bryton équipe les coureurs avec son tout nouveau compteur-GPS Rider 860. Les coureurs Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans pédalent depuis le début de la campagne avec ce nouveau compteur GPS, le Bryton Rider 860, qui propose un nouvel écran tactile couleur de 2,8 pouces, un guidage GNSS (multi satellitaire), ainsi qu’une comptabilité avec les capteurs ANT+ permettant d’assimiler les données de puissance et cardiaques. 

Bryton France présent sur le marché du compteur GPS depuis 8 ans importe les compteur de la marque taïwanaise connu pour son rapport qualité prix. Démocratisant les compteurs GPS avec des modèles d’entrée de gamme monitorant le cycliste, Bryton accélère avec le Rider 860, grand écran de 2.8’ couleur et tactile, avec une cartographie incluse.

Frederik Veuchelen (entraîneur Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans) :

« Dans le cyclisme moderne, l’acquisition des données à l’entraînement est essentielle. Avec le Bryton Rider 860, nos coureurs sont parfaitement équipés. Depuis le début de saison, nous avons pu travailler efficacement en stage, en compétition et à l’entraînement lors du confinement sur base des données de puissance et cardiaques acquises sur le Bryton Rider 860. Je me réjouis de ce nouveau partenariat qui poussera encore la performance de notre équipe Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans à un niveau supérieur ! » 

Laurent Guimard (chargé de communication Bryton France):

« Le haut niveau amène sa part de rêve pour les passionnés que nous sommes ! Mais au-delà, il s’agit de valider et de développer un compteur GPS moderne avec les exigences de ce haut niveau. Sur ce point, on peut compter sur le team Circus-Wanty Gobert-Tormans et son expérience depuis de nombreuses années. Les classiques en particulier, ADN de cette équipe, ne sont pas de tout repos pour un matériel mis à rude épreuve. Mais au-delà de l’aspect purement sportif, les valeurs de combativité et l’éthique du team sont tout aussi essentielles pour les entrepreneurs que nous sommes aussi ! »